Me, between ‘good’ friends

This is my first post on English after long time not write it. I tried to write this as good as I can. If you read this and knew some false grammar, you can comment my post to help me improve my English.


 

Lately, I felt so pathetic at some friends, especially from my class. It made me so cringe to talk or just to see them. If I see and join with them, they always discuss topics which are out of my areas. Mostly gossips and geek things such as Western shows I am not watching and not interested to. Sometimes, if I join them, they may talk with me on some topics that I fitted. Then when they didn’t have any idea to talk about with me, they kept continue talking but without me. I went away from them than being eavesdropped their conversation and made myself busy with my laptop, alone.

Talking about friends, in last Thursday, I attended Marketeers’ annual festival at Grand Aston City Hall. I made my time there, even though I only get last talks section. It was Mr. Hermawan Kartajaya’s speaking, told to us about how to become ‘Wow!’ salesman to customers. As of becoming ‘Wow!’ salesman, we must positioned our customers as our friends. He mentioned types of friends and described each of them. There are ‘just friends’, ‘good friends’, and ‘true friends’.

‘Just friends’ are casually not so different to acquaintances. They basically knew us and so do we. We, at least have talked to them once or twice. On this type of friends, they might not bring us much significant advantages or benefits. When salesmen met them, they just only done right things in the right way.

‘Good friends’ are one level above from ‘just friends’. They might have some talks with us, have done something good stuff, and so on. Also, they might be good sometimes in some conditions. ‘Good friends’ don’t have specifically attention to us, although they might bring us some advantages or benefits, such as connections/relations and sharing mutual things each other. They just behave themselves to us as what friend really does.

‘True friends’ are the highest level of any friends you have met. At first glance, you might not so concerned to them. But, as time goes, you would need help from them at highest priority, and so do they. They might give you some secrets because they thought that you are reliable and responsible enough to trust. And on most cases, if you really help them in situational and extremely conditions, they might owe you a favor by pay twice than what people usually to pay. This type of friend really gives you mutual symbiosis.

Then is there any relation between Mr. Hermawan Kartajaya’s speaking to my friends in the class? Of course yes. As I knew, I have talked to all people in my class. I thought of all of people in my class as my ‘friends’. But, which type? I could mentioned most of them as ‘just friends’, although I am not only once but several times to talk with them. There were so many things I have talked with them. Asking some unnecessary things, random school things, some discussions with various topics, and even assignments and exams’ cheats. Not forgot to mention that there are also good friends I have met and they were previously my friends at elementary school.

What about true friends, the last type of friend Mr. Hermawan have told before? I thought I have some, one or two of them. But I was wrong. When on first time I sat with my chairmate (he’s one year younger from me and went into same class on same grade with me because he attended the acceleration program before) from the same junior high school. For first two years, we always had chit-chats from when school lesson started until it was ended. Some teachers might notice us because of noises we made before. Yet since second grade, when our houseroom teacher noticed of our noise, he tried to moved me to the front of second row. In our homeroom teacher’s mind, if one of us tried to talk, he/she could get punished or yelled badly from him. I got my seat on good position and get along beside one of my friends. We didn’t used to talk much before, even when I sat beside him. And fate was changed when my homeroom teacher tried to change my first chairmate seat position with me. So, since that time, they kept along together, every time on school time, every day. Hence, I remained to be alone and wrote this post because of so frightened to sat alone on the back of right corner.

Back when I was beside that-friend-I-mentioned-from-the-same-junior-high-school, we exchange our stories of personal love between us. I always heard latest news of his personal love as I got along with him, and so did I. And now? Things changed since he sat beside his new chairmate. “They must be get along every time”, I thought. And yeah, I was right. They now sit on same table, have joined same tutoring course on same place. Every time on lesson breaks, they always get along, buy meal together. Talking various topics as they’d like it together. And me? I only keep myself busy with my laptop, and don’t even care about them.

On the other side, every time I want to look what’s inside on their phone, they seems not allow me to check on their phone. I know that they might kept some privacy on me. I’ve tried to give them code and hope that they would share their latest love or their personal stories, but they still give no answer about it. Every time they sharing about it, they still insist to keep it secret from me.

I know you guys have concerned that I quite persistent about this one because what you guys had been talking made me FUCKING curious. But, as long as you thought that is personal, I can’t even FUCKING force you to tell, because privacy is still FUCKING privacy.

I would thought one of you might noticed and read this blog post of mine, but when you have finished reading it, I won’t change my mind and I won’t give you any chance of change what I am thinking of you. You may think of me as one of not trusted person to keep any FUCKING secrets, even me thinking of you. I guess you don’t want to share your FUCKING secrets a bit anymore. That would be a good deal if I meet you on next time if I do not want to FUCKING care about your life forever, and so on. Besides talking of our life, I still care to talking about some topics in common. As pleasure, if you or me want to.

Maybe this could illustrates what I mean. Forget the watermark on the bottom right.
Maybe this could illustrates what I mean. Forget the watermark on the bottom right.
Ingin berkomentar? Jangan segan-segan!

